Famous personality of Bihar.

Bihar is a state which is very rich in terms of its folk art and folk culture. But the level of intellectual ability among the people of Bihar is also very good.

The land of Bihar has given birth to such gems whose contribution has been very important in various fields from politics to education, from acting to music and from journalism to business.

Let us know about some such rich personalities born in Bihar.

Dr. Rajendra Prasad was born in Siwan district of Bihar. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was a lawyer by profession and has been the first President of independent India. He has also taught in various educational institutions.

Rajendra Prasad

Ustad Bismillah Khan was born in Dumraon city of Bihar. His name is one of the famous musicians of the world. The credit goes to Ustad Bismillah Khan for making shehnai famous in the world of music.

Ustad Bismillah Khan

Subrata Roy was born in Araria district of Bihar. Subrata Roy is the founder and chairman of Sahara India Group. His name was also included in the list of most powerful people released by India Today in 2011.

Subrata Roy

Prakash Jha was born in Barharwa, Bihar. Prakash Jha is a famous Indian film producer, director and screenwriter. He is known for films focused on social and political themes.

Prakash Jha

Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Sinha was born in Patna city of Bihar. Shatrughan Sinha's name is included in Bollywood's famous actors. He has also been a member of the Indian National Congress party.

Ramdhari Singh Dinkar

Ramdhari Singh Dinkar was born in Seemariya village of Begusarai city in Bihar. Ramdhari Singh Dinkar's name is included in the influential poets of modern times in Hindi literature.

Lalu Prasad Yadav

Lalu Prasad Yadav was born in Phulwaria, Bihar. Lalu Prasad Yadav has been the former Chief Minister of Bihar. Apart from this, he has also been a former Railway Minister.

Ravish Kumar was born in East Champaran district of Bihar. Ravish Kumar is a famous Indian journalist and media personality. He is the 5th Indian journalist to be awarded the Ramon del Fierro Magsaysay Award.

Ravish Kumar