Uttarakhand Foundation Day: 9 November

Avatar of Divya Sharma
Uttarakhand Foundation Day: 9 November

Uttarakhand is a state of India. It is also often called ‘Devbhoomi’ due to the numerous Hindu temples and pilgrimage centers found across the state. Nestled in the lap of the majestic Himalayas, the state of Uttarakhand is a land of divine beauty, adventure and spirituality. Uttarakhand is a treasure trove of natural wonders, ancient temples and vibrant culture.

Uttarakhand Foundation Day is celebrated every year on 9 November. Actually, on this day the state of Uttarakhand came into existence. On this day this state was separated from Uttar Pradesh. At that time the name of this state was Uttaranchal.

In the north, Uttarakhand is bordered by the Tibet Autonomous Region of China; Sudurpashchim Province of Nepal in the east; The Indian state of Uttar Pradesh to the south and Himachal Pradesh to the west and north-west. The state is actually divided into two divisions – Garhwal and Kumaon. There are total 13 districts in Uttarakhand.

The winter capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, the largest city in the state, which is a rail hub. Gairsain, a town in Chamoli district, was declared the summer capital of Uttarakhand on March 5, 2020.

Uttarakhand is a land of natural beauty, spirituality and adventure, making it a must-see destination for travelers looking for diverse experiences. Whether you are a nature lover, a spiritual seeker, an adventure enthusiast, or a culture lover, this Himalayan state has something to offer. With its pristine landscapes, ancient temples and warm hospitality, Uttarakhand truly lives up to the name “Devbhoomi”, the land of the gods.

There was a very old demand for becoming Uttarakhand

Became the 27th state of India on November 9, 2000. It was created by separating it from the hilly areas of Uttar Pradesh. The movement demanding a separate state gained momentum in the early 1990s. The feeling of neglect of the region towards the administration became the basis for the demand for a separate state. In fact, the scale of development of hilly and plain areas is different, and due to Lucknow being the center of administration, the demand for a separate state arose among the people of the hilly areas. Ultimately, the Kumaon region of Uttar Pradesh and the Garhwal region merged to form a separate state, Uttaranchal, on November 9, 2000, which was later known as Uttarakhand from January 1, 2007.


Previous Post
Hargobind Khorana death anniversary: special 9 November

Hargobind Khorana death anniversary: special 9 November

Next Post
Diwali Outfits 2023

Diwali 2023: Diwali Party Outfits

Related Posts
Outfit Ideas for Girls Best Street Foods in Chennai Apart from Idli Dosa Laddu Gopal Winter Dresses Kalibadis to Visit in Delhi this Durga Puja Sawan Mehndi Design